Home  ·  Service  ·  Contact

1222 Main Street Worcester, MA 01603  508-791-0951

Mission Statement

We, the parish community of Our Lady of the Angels, as part of the universal Catholic Church, are answering the call to love and serve one another in this ever changing world. Part of our call is to be a welcoming community of faith that is nourished and sustained through the mystery of the Holy Eucharist and guided by the Holy Spirit. Together, we are called and committed to be active witnesses of Godís presence among us by serving others in our parish as well as in the community at large, especially the poor. By continual proclamation of the Gospel and celebration of the Sacraments, we are dedicated to growth in knowledge and faith which will enable us to build a strong foundation for all peoples to experience life to the fullest as Jesus intends.

Membership Link for registration form - Click here to download
(Please print and return to the rectory)

Pastoral Staff and Council Listings

Rev. Charles F. Monroe, Pastor
508-791-0951 ext.10 cmonroe@ourladyofangels.org

Sr. Marie Therese Martin, CSJ, Pastoral Assistant for Ministry to Elders
508-791-0951 ext.19

Mrs. Darleen Farland, Director of Religious Education
508-791-0951 ext.18 dfarlandola@gmail.com

Mr. Richard Monroe, Music Director
508-304-8472 voice820@aol.com

Ms. Elizabeth Marcil, Organist
978-632-0183 emarcil@worcesterdiocese.org

Mrs. Doreen Albert, OLA School Principal
508-752-5609 dalbert@worcesterdiocesek12.org

Ms. Susan Allard, Parish Secretary
508-791-0951 ext.12 sallard@ourladyofangels.org

Ms. Susan Montiverdi, School Secretary
508-752-5609 smontiverdi@worcesterdiocesek12.org

Mr. George Blomquist, Custodian
508-791-0951 ext.20


Mrs. Karen Barrows
Mrs. Lynn Biggins
Mr. George Blomquist
Mr. Philippe Cournoyer
Mr. Kevin DeNolf
Ms. Michelle Driscoll
Ms. Pauline Gallant
Ms. Janet Hourihan
Mr. Ronald Miller
Mr. Richard Keeley
Mr. Robert Sampson

Ex Officio Members
Fr. Charles Monroe
Sr. Marie Therese Martin, CSJ
Mrs. Darleen Farland
Mr. Richard Monroe
Mrs. Doreen Albert
Ms. Elizabeth Marcil

The Council meets several times a year at 6:30 pm in the parish rectory.

It is the responsibility of Council members, working with the pastor, to guide, support and encourage parishioners to bring the Parish Mission Statement to ongoing fruition.

About Us  |   Bulletin  |  Directions & Map   |  Contact  |  Home